Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk 2 referee: Who is Luis Pabon?

0
27



Anthony Joshua and Oleksandr Usyk will proportion the hoop once more this month, because the heavyweights pass face to face with the WBA, WBO, IBF and IBO titles at the line in Saudi Arabia.

The pair’s rematch comes 11 months after their preliminary conflict, which noticed Usyk comprehensively outpoint Joshua within the Briton’s personal yard, taking the belts from “AJ” at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London.

Now Joshua, 32, will search to regain the titles for the second one time in his occupation as he faces the unbeaten Ukrainian in Jeddah. In 2019, Joshua misplaced the belts to Andy Ruiz Jr at New York Town’s Madison Sq. Lawn with a stoppage defeat, sooner than avenging that end result with a choice win towards the Mexican-American in Saudi Arabia on the finish of that yr.

Can Joshua mirror that feat by means of handing Usyk, 35, the primary lack of the southpaw’s skilled occupation?

Right here’s all you wish to have to understand forward of the seismic rematch.

When is it?

Usyk vs Joshua 2 will happen on the Jeddah Superdome in Saudi Arabia on Saturday 20 August.

Ring walks for the main-event contest are anticipated to happen at round 10.30pm BST (2.30pm PT, 4.30pm CT, 5.30pm ET).

How can I watch it?

Sky Sports activities Field Place of business would be the best position to observe the struggle in the United Kingdom and Eire.

The pay-per-view occasion will value £26.95 in the United Kingdom and €31.95 in Eire.

Odds

Oleksandr Usyk (proper) used to be a choice winner towards Anthony Joshua ultimate yr

(Getty Photographs)

Usyk – 4/9

Draw – 16/1

Joshua – 13/8

By the use of Betfair.

Who's the referee?

Luis Pabon will officiate the rematch between Joshua and Usyk, in line with talkSPORT.

Puerto Rican Pabon additionally served because the referee in Joshua’s rematch with Ruiz Jr.

Who're the judges?

Additionally in line with talkSPORT, the judges are set to be Glenn Feldman, Steve Grey and Victor Fesechko.

American Feldman is the impartial pass judgement on, whilst Grey is British and Fesechko is Ukrainian.

Complete card

Oleksandr Usyk (C) vs Anthony Joshua (heavyweight)

Filip Hrgovic vs Zhilei Zhang (heavyweight)

Callum Smith vs Mathieu Bauderlique (light-heavyweight)

Ben Whittaker vs Petar Nosic (light-heavyweight)

Ramla Ali vs Crystal Garcia Nova (girls’s super-bantamweight)

Badou Jack vs Richard Rivera (cruiserweight)

Andrew Tabiti vs James Wilson (heavyweight)

Daniel Lapin vs Jozef Jurko (light-heavyweight)

Ziyad Almaayouf vs Jose Alatorre (super-lightweight)

Rashed “Cash Kicks” Belhasa vs Traycho Georgiev (welterweight)