Munster Hurling Final – Clare v Limerick


clare v limerick munster hurling
clare v limerick munster hurling

 5,089 overall perspectives,  4 perspectives these days

Munster Hurling  – Clare v Limerick – Preview, Stats, and Beginning Groups , They meet within the ultimate for the primary time since 1995 when Clare received.

Limerick are bidding to win the identify for the twenty third time; Clare are searching for their 7th good fortune.

Limerick are bidding to win the Munster identify for a fourth successive yr, one thing they final accomplished in 1933-36. Cork (1982-85) had been the final to win the Munster four-in-a-row. They added a 5th in 1986.

Clare final received the Munster identify in 1998.

This would be the sixtieth championship recreation between the counties. Limerick received 37 to Clare’s 20 with two attracts, from the former 59.

The edges met on this yr’s Allianz League when it completed stage (0- 18 every) in Ennis in early March.

Clare supervisor, Brian Lohan used to be some of the stars of their final Munster ultimate win over Limerick in 1995 after they took the identify for the primary time in 63 years.

John Kiely is in his 6th season as Limerick supervisor. Their championship report in that duration reads: Performed 28; Received 21, Drew 2, Misplaced 5.

Clare 3-21 Tipperary 2-16 Clare 0-28 Cork 2-20
Clare 0-24 Limerick 1-21 Clare 3-31 Waterford 2-22 Performed 4, Received 3, Drew 1

Most sensible Scorers – CLARE
Tony Kelly…………1-33 (0-19 frees),
Peter Duggan…….1-13 (0-3 frees, 0-2 ‘65s’, 0-1 s/l) David Fitzgerald….2-9
Shane O’Donnell……0-9
Ryan Taylor…………….0-9

Limerick 2-25 Cork 1-17 Limerick 0-30 Waterford 2-21 Limerick 3-21Tipperary 0-23 Clare 0-24 Limerick 1-21 Performed 4, Received 3, Drew 1.

Most sensible Scorers – LIMERICK
Aaron Gillane……..3-22 (0-13 frees)
Diarmaid Byrnes….0-24 (0-17 frees, 0-2 ‘65s’) Gearoid Hegarty….0-10
Tom Morrissey……….0-8 (0-4 frees)
David Reidy…………..0-7
Cathal O’Neill………….0-7


1995: Clare 1-17 Limerick 0-11

1994: Limerick 0-25 Clare 2-10

1981: Limerick 3-12 Clare 2-9

1974: Limerick 6-14 Clare 3-9

1955: Limerick 2-16 Clare 2-6

Beginning Groups

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Mike Casey, Barry Nash; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; William O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan; Gearoid Hegarty, Cathal O’Neill, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Kyle Hayes.

Subs: Barry Hennessy, Ciaran Barry, Conor Boylan, Aaron Costelloe, Colin Coughlan, Adam English, Richie English, Robbie Hanley, Graeme Mulcahy, Oisin O’Reilly, David Reidy.



Clare: Eibhear Quilligan; Rory Hayes, Conor Cleary, Paul Flanagan; Diarmuid Ryan, John Conlon, David McInenery; David Reidy, David Fitzgerald; Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly, Shane O’Donnell; Ryan Taylor, Peter Duggan, Ian Galvin.

LiveScores Now To be had at