Usyk vs Joshua 2: How much do fighters weigh ahead of heavyweight rematch?

0
21



Anthony Joshua and Oleksandr Usyk will proportion the hoop once more this month, because the heavyweights move face to face with the WBA, WBO, IBF and IBO titles at the line in Saudi Arabia.

The pair’s rematch comes 11 months after their preliminary conflict, which noticed Usyk comprehensively outpoint Joshua within the Briton’s personal yard, taking the belts from “AJ” at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London.

Now Joshua, 32, will search to regain the titles for the second one time in his profession as he faces the unbeaten Ukrainian in Jeddah. In 2019, Joshua misplaced the belts to Andy Ruiz Jr at New York Town’s Madison Sq. Lawn with a stoppage defeat, ahead of avenging that end result with a choice win in opposition to the Mexican-American in Saudi Arabia on the finish of that yr.

Can Joshua reflect that feat by means of handing Usyk, 35, the primary lack of the southpaw’s skilled profession?

Right here’s all you want to grasp forward of the seismic rematch.

When is it?

Usyk vs Joshua 2 will happen on the Jeddah Superdome in Saudi Arabia on Saturday 20 August.

Ring walks for the main-event contest are anticipated to happen at round 10.30pm BST (2.30pm PT, 4.30pm CT, 5.30pm ET).

How can I watch it?

Sky Sports activities Field Place of job would be the best position to look at the combat in the United Kingdom and Eire.

The pay-per-view occasion will price £26.95 in the United Kingdom and €31.95 in Eire.

Odds

Oleksandr Usyk (proper) was once a choice winner in opposition to Anthony Joshua remaining yr

(Getty Photographs)

Usyk – 4/9

Draw – 16/1

Joshua – 13/8

By means of Betfair.

How a lot does every fighter weigh?

At some point ahead of the pair’s heavyweight name rematch, Joshua tipped the scales at 244lbs – 4 kilos heavier than he was once in his loss to Usyk remaining September.

In the meantime, Usyk got here in at 220lbs – half-a-pound heavier than he was once 11 months in the past, in spite of a basic trust that he had bulked up this time round.

Complete card

Oleksandr Usyk (C) vs Anthony Joshua (heavyweight)

Filip Hrgovic vs Zhilei Zhang (heavyweight)

Callum Smith vs Mathieu Bauderlique (light-heavyweight)

Ben Whittaker vs Petar Nosic (light-heavyweight)

Ramla Ali vs Crystal Garcia Nova (girls’s super-bantamweight)

Badou Jack vs Richard Rivera (cruiserweight)

Andrew Tabiti vs Tyrone Spong (heavyweight)

Daniel Lapinvs Jozef Jurko (light-heavyweight)

Ziyad Almaayouf vs Jose Alatorre (super-lightweight)