American Hospital Association names Conroy chair-elect for 2023


The American Clinic Affiliation Board of Trustees has elected Dr. Joanne Conroy to function chair-elect in 2023 and chair in 2024.

Conroy is president and CEO of Dartmouth Well being, a Lebanon, New Hampshire-based gadget with sufferers throughout northern New England. Dartmouth Well being, New Hampshire's best educational well being gadget, has about 13,000 staff, together with greater than 2,000 suppliers in its multispecialty crew. Conroy joined Dartmouth in 2017 and has led the gadget via two main expansions and strategic making plans to construct its dating with the Geisel College of Medication.

Conroy serves at the AHA's government and operations committees. In 2021, she chaired the AHA process power on number one care.

Prior to becoming a member of Dartmouth Well being, Conroy led Lahey Clinic and Clinical Middle in Burlington, Massachusetts. Prior to now she was once leader healthcare officer on the Affiliation of American Clinical Faculties in Washington, D.C., for 5 years. She additionally held management roles at New Jersey's Atlantic Well being Gadget and the Clinical College of South Carolina.

In January, Conroy will substitute John Haupert, CEO of Atlanta-based Grady, as chair-elect. Haupert will be triumphant Wright Lassiter, CEO of Detroit-based Henry Ford Well being Gadget, as board chair. Lassiter will take the helm at CommonSpirit Well being on Aug. 1.